Always Learning

Posted by toddinorum | about 3 years ago


The Pearson Developers Network is pleased to announce that we have 21 semi-finalist teams in the 2015 Pearson Student Coding Contest! These teams will now move forward with their education apps and develop them, with the end goal of presenting their working model to our judges on our online platform. The semifinalists include these teams:

  1. Tologon Eshimkanov, Wentworth Institute of Technology, Boston, MA
  2. Jacob Cook and Nicholas Harron, United States Air Force Academy, Colorado Springs, CO
  3. Aaron Martin,Troy University, Troy, AL
  4. Axl McCracken, Amarillo College, Amarillo, TX
  5. Luis F Alcantar, University of Texas El Paso, TX
  6. Anisha Srivastava, University of Texas at Austin, TX
  7. Christopher Goldsworthy, University of Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  8. Nathan E Smith, Troy University, Troy, AL
  9. Farhan Samir, University of Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  10. Alberta Williams, Southern New Hampshire University, Hookset, NH
  11. Steven Galarza, Hudson County Community College, Jersey City, NJ
  12. Faye Li, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, Terre Haute, IN
  13. Ryan Dotson, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, LA
  14. Cameron Moreau, University of Texas at Arlington, TX
  15. Wen Chuan Lee, Danh Nguyen and Tim Nguyen, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
  16. Yen-chieh Huang, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY
  17. Rodrigo Mesquita, Oakland Community College, Royal Oak, MI
  18. Kushal Cuttari, San Jose State University, San Jose, CA
  19. Brent Autry, Amarillo College, Amarillo, TX
  20. Michael Saarah, Fisk University, Nashville, TN 
  21. Jeremy Pidgeon, University of Alabama, Huntsville, AL

We wish all of our contestants the best of luck as they move forward into their development phases!  Be sure to follow the contest at, Twitter @PearsonAPI or on Facebook.



Pearson Student Coding Contest APIs

Average: 3.3 (6 votes)

15935 reads
Always Learning